A new year, an old habit.

It really never was about the photography, or the camera, or the technique, etc.

The reason for taking up this habit people call “photography” was to collect my thoughts. Take with me moments, people, feelings to reflect on later. Try to figure out such diverging feelings as love or desperation. And somehow be supportive or build a course of action.

I’ve done it for years now. It’s an extension of who I am. The photos are my thoughts in prints – or “files” rather, nowadays.
They are part of me.

One of these images is below.
She has no parents, she leads a household and is one of the children forced to give up youth to help her siblings survive. Health, war, and poverty has stolen the childhood of so many Africans. (To help: Firelight Foundation)

Leave a comment